The Goodreads Book Tag

goodreads

A few days ago, I was delighted to see that Annike and Zoe over at Twin Tales Book Reviews tagged me in the Goodreads Book Tag! I’d been lacking in ideas of things to post this week, so this was perfect and I really enjoyed answering the questions.

What was the last book you marked as ‘read’?

Heartless by Marissa Meyer – I received an ARC of this book and literally couldn’t put it down. It is quite possibly the best book I have read in 2016, and I am dying to fangirl with someone about it, and I cannot wait for February so I can rave about it some more!

What are you currently reading?

I’m finally reading Harry Potter and the Cursed Child. I’m enjoying the story, although because it is in script format it’s mostly dialogue, and I think it’s probably easier to get absorbed by the plot and characters when it’s being performed (I’ll probably write a review of the book once I’ve finished it)

What was the last book you marked as TBR?

The Yellow Room by Jess Vallance. A month or so ago, I read another novel by Jess Vallance, Birdy, which is a slightly different type of YA novel to what I usually read, as I don’t usually go for books that focus around friendship. But I absolutely loved it (in fact I reviewed it here), so I’m really looking forward to reading The Yellow Room over the Christmas holidays.

What book do you plan to read next?

Either The Yellow Room, or And A Happy New Year? by Holly Bourne (I am in lover with the Spinster Trilogy so this novella has got me very excited). I also received a mini book which contains a speech/essay about feminism that I got in form Secret Santa this week which I think will be a really interesting read, and not too time consuming.

Do you use the star rating system?

Occasionally, if I have a particularly strong opinion towards a book.

Are you doing a 2016 Reading Challenge?

Nope, because I only joined Goodreads fairly recently and cannot remember all of the books I have read off the top of my head. I want to do a 2017 one, so I can start that in the new year.

Do you have a wishlist?

The wishlist in my head is about a mile long, but on Goodreads no, not at the moment.

What book do you plan to buy next?

I have a few book vouchers lying around somewhere that I need to find, and then I fully intend to buy Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare. I put off reading them on my kindle so that I could read them all first time whe
n it came out as a hardback, so I’ve been waiting a LONG time. After that, I think I will wait and see what Christmas brings

Who are your favorite authors?

So so many, but I’d have to say Cassandra Clare and Holly Bourne (two writers of bery different branches of YA, but I love them both). Having discovered that I adore Marissa Meyer’s writing style after reading Heartless, I think she could also be another favourite.

Have you joined any groups?

I haven’t, but I keep meaning to! Once I have a bit more time, I’ve promised myself I’ll look into it.

*

So those were my answers to the Goodreads Book Tag! Some of the answers were quite brief, but I really enjoyed writing this, and would love to hear about what you think of Goodreads. I have tagged the following:

If anyone else wants to do this tag (even if it’s just to get you through another day of blogmas), please do!

4 thoughts on “The Goodreads Book Tag

Leave a Reply

