My Life in Books Tag

my-life-in-books-tag

Recently Charlotte from The Unicorn Wishes tagged me in the My Life in Books Tag. I haven’t done a tag in a while – this looks like lots of fun, and her answers were really interesting, so thank you for tagging me in this!

A book for each initial

RRed Queen by Victoria Aveyard

EEverything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

BBlame by Simon Mayo

EEverything Beautiful Is Not Ruined by Danielle Younge-Ullman

CCity of Bones by Cassandra Clare

CCountless by Karen Gregory

AAm I Normal Yet? by Holly Bourne

Age – count along your bookshelf10637766

The book along my shelf is Silence by Becca Fitzpatrick – this is one of the books in the Hush, Hush series, which I was completely obsessed with a few years ago. It’s a paranormal romance about a fallen angel, so if you’re like me and love those kind of books, I would really recommend it as it is a really brilliant series!

A book that represents a destination you would love to city_of_bones
travel to

I found this one quite hard – if I had to name a place I really wanted to visit, I might say the Maldives. But there aren’t really any books set in the Maldives (although please tell me if you know of one!). In the end, I’ve settled on City of Bones by Cassandra Clare, as I have never been to the US and I’d really like visit New York!

Favourite colour?71-kf8gnhml

I’d have to say my favourite colour is pink, and I have the perfect book for this: Under Rose-Tainted Skies by Louise Gornall. I adore this book, and in my opinion it is one of the best books on mental health in YA (I also mentioned it in my post for International Women’s Day because I think Norah is a really empowering female character). And of course, the cover is gorgeous!

Most difficult to read30688010

A book that I found extremely difficult to read was Paper Butterflies by Lisa Heathfield – this was honestly such a stunning book, but it’s a story about a young girl who is bullied by her stepmother throughout her childhood. I read this over the summer in 2016, and at times I found I had to put it down because it was just so distressing. However, I did make way through it, and I’m glad that I did – I would urge everyone to read this book if you haven’t already.

Which book in your TBR will you get the vintage-classicsmost satisfaction from reading?

Definitely Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte. I’ve had this book on my TBR for ages, and I’m actually 27% of the way through on my kindle. A while ago I lent my kindle to a friend, and after that I just didn’t come back to it, and I’m having trouble motivating myself to pick it up again.

I hope you all enjoyed this tag – I had a lot of fun doing it! I tag:

8 thoughts on “My Life in Books Tag

Leave a Reply

