SundayYAthon Wrap Up

sundayyathon wrap up.jpg

As I’m sure some of you know, last week I took part in the SundayYAthon, which lasted from Thursday until Monday 17th. You can see my TBR for this readathon here – unfortunately I didn’t manage everything, but I was still pleased with myself!

Thursday

As you can see, Thursday was quite a busy day for me as I went to see Angie Thomas and Patrice Lawrence at the THUG event in Piccadilly, but I still made sure I got some reading time in!

Friday

On Friday night I finished Release and it was amazing, I loved it so much! It was stunningly written, and I loved how the story was structured and all the characters (review to come soon!).

Saturday

On Saturday I didn’t tweet about it, but I read the whole of No Virgin by Anne Cassidy. I managed to read it in one sitting, although I won’t lie, that was largely because it was quite a short read. I enjoyed it, and I thought it was written very well, although I wasn’t massively absorbed in it. The thing I liked most about this book was that it is the kind of book I would feel comfortable giving a younger reader, and I think it’s important that there are books like this that cover sensitive topics that are accessible for younger readers.

Sunday

In between reading my other books I also read 100 Years of Solitude, because I was having a lot of trouble getting started with it. This was really helpful, as it helped me get into it, and now I’m really enjoying it!

Monday

By the end of Monday I had read:

  • Release by Patrick Ness – 5 stars
  • No Virgin by Anne Cassidy – 3 1/2 stars
  • Half of 100 Years of Solitude by Gabriel García Márquez

So, I didn’t get as much done in this readathon as I would’ve liked, but I had lots of work that I had to do and without this, I doubt I would have read at all!

Thank you so much to Rachel for hosting this, and for everyone who took part and made it so much fun! If you joined in as well, please link me to your own wrap ups, I would love to hear about them!

6 thoughts on “SundayYAthon Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

