April Wrap Up & The Month Ahead

aprilwrapup

This month went by so fast! In April, I got more reading done than in March, although I am still hoping to get more done in May! This month was also very busy for me as a blogger, both on and offline, which was very exciting.

Book of the Month30964236

At the beginning of the month I read Caraval by Stephanie Garber and I absolutely adored it! I have a review of this book that I need to tidy up a bit so I can post it, and then I can show in more detail everything I loved about this book. I couldn’t put it down – and isn’t the cover just the most gorgeous thing ever!?

May Spotlight

This month there are two books I’m super looking forward to. Both are books I have been lucky enough to have already read – the first is Release by Patrick Ness (which I reviewed here last month), and the second is Noah Can’t Even by Simon James Green (I am hoping to have a review up later this month, and I am also taking part in the blog tour for this book!). Both of these are really fantastic books, and I can’t wait for the rest of the world to read them (both are out of May 4th).

New Books!

The little things:

  • A blogging thing I did – I participated in the Everything Beautiful Is Not Ruined blog tour! This was super exciting, especially as it is the first blog tour I have done! I did a guest post from Danielle Younge Ullman on her camp experiences and research for EBINR, which is set at a really hardcore summer camp! I also took part in the SundayYAthon over the Easter weekend, which was really fun!
  • How my challenges are going – this month, I read 1 books for my Beat the Backlist challenge – not as bad as last month, but I definitely need to get through a few more this month. I have now read 6 out of 15 books!
  • Music I have enjoyed – I have been listening to a lot of music from old Now That’s What I Call Music CDs. You know, ‘It Girl’ by Jason Derulo, ‘Fight For This Love’ by Cheryl Cole – all the jams from 2010.
  • A show I have enjoyed – in April I started watching a Norwegian TV show called Skam, which I’m sure many of you have heard of! It’s absolutely amazing and I’m hooked. I often heard it described as a better, Norwegian version of the British show Skins.
  • Goal for March – my goal for March was to take better bookish pictures, and I think I’ve somewhat achieved this! For the first half of April, I took part in a Twitter challenge (although I gave up!), which helped a lot. My pictures are never going to be amazing, but I’m quite happy with them now!
  • Goal for April – I would like to start tagging/categorising my posts more consistently, although I’m not sure what the best way to do this is. If you have any advice please let me know!

This month I read . . .

  1. Holding Up the Universe by Jennifer Niven
  2. Caraval by Stephanie Garber (review to come)
  3. Truth or Dare by Non Pratt (review to come)
  4. The Never Dawn by R. E. Palmer (reviewed)
  5. Release by Patrick Ness (reviewed)
  6. No Virgin by Anne Cassidy
  7. George by Alex Gino
  8. 100 Years of Solitude by Gabriel García Márquez
  9. Noah Can’t Even by Simon James Green (review to come)

This month I posted . . .

What have you read and enjoyed this month? And is there anything you are particularly looking forward to in May?

5 thoughts on “April Wrap Up & The Month Ahead

  1. Pingback: May Wrap Up & The Month Ahead | My Shelf & Myself

Leave a Reply

