A few facts about me

As some of you may remember from last week’s blog update, over the summer I want to get a bit more personal here on My Shelf and Myself (but still making sure there is an abundance of bookish content). So, maybe this is because I just hit 100 blog followers, and 100 is a big number so at least a few of you must want to know a little more about me, just maybe? Or perhaps this is just me, indulging my narcissistic side for once. Either way, I thought I’d start with a few facts about me.

Screenshot_20170227-065212

So, hello. I’m Bex, short for Rebecca. Hardly any of my irl friends call me Bex, if anything it’s usually Becca. I’ve been reading my whole life, devouring anything as a child, from The Rainbow Fairies to Harry Potter. I’m a Hufflepuff. I’m a feminist, and I spend too much of my time explaining to people (often older, and usually male) what that actually means and why it’s important. But you gotta do what you gotta do.

I have an android, and constantly wish for an iPhone; but still, with the right lighting and some instagram filters, I can take alright photos. Usually, I don’t drink coffee. I like the taste, but I feel no more awake after having a cup, so I tend to stick with decaf. I used to write when I was younger. It was awful, but that’s beside the point, and I hope to get back into it soon.

153 words filled with me. I think I’ll stop here, but do let me know if you enjoyed this post, and if you would like more that are similar. And if any of you noticed the new blog layout, what do you think? I would love to hear your thoughts.

11 thoughts on “A few facts about me

Leave a Reply

