The Social Media Tag

the social media tag.jpg

I was tagged by Emillia @ Emillia Blog to do the Social Media Tag – this is not a book-related tag, but I think it’s a really great opportunity to share lovely blogs and bloggers, and so I have been looking forward to doing this so much! Thank you so much to Emillia for tagging me (you can check out her answers here!), and thank you to Chloe, the original creator of this tag.

The Rules:

  1. Thank the person who tagged you.
  2. Choose a Blog or Blogger per category and explain why you chose them.
  3. Tag others to do this (up to you how many)

The Categories:

INSTAGRAM-  A BLOG WITH A DESIGN YOU LOVE

I’m pretty sure I have said this before (more than once), but I think Kelly @ Kelly’s Rambles has the most beautiful blog layout, and I love the colours and fonts she uses. Kelly also keeps a stunning bullet journal, so I think in general she is just very good at making things look gorgeous!

FACEBOOK- A BLOG WITH A FRIENDLY BLOGGER

My mind immediately went to Amy @ Golden Books Girl for this one – Amy began blogging in May this year, and she is really lovely. She’s really active both on her blog and on Twitter, and she’s just generally very friendly blogger!

TWITTER- A BLOGGER WHO COULD JUST WRITE 140 CHARACTERS AND YOU WOULD STILL LOVE THEM

For this, I’m choosing Jess @ Bookends and Endings, because she’s my sister and so I have to love her. Just kidding. She has an absolutely awesome blog, and everything she writes is of high quality and really interesting, so if she were to write just 140 characters she would really make them count!

YOUTUBE- A BLOG WHICH KEEPS YOU ENTERTAINED

This has to be Kate @ Reading Through Infinity – Kate has a really active blog, with lots of tags and weekly blog memes which I love to read! I also get loads of book recommendations from her blog (which isn’t great for my TBR, but tbh there’s no saving that at this point), so I often have to read her posts with my Goodreads open in another tab.

SNAP CHAT- A BLOGGER WHO’S UPDATES YOU CAN’T WAIT FOR

My answer is, of course, Grace @ Almost Amazing Grace – I adore Grace’s blog, and it makes my day whenever something pops up on my Instagram or Twitter feed, telling me that she has uploaded a new blog post. Her writing is gorgeous, and literally everything she writes about is interesting and creative. So yeah – love her, love her blog.

TUMBLR- A BLOG WHICH IS VERY DIVERSE AND HAS VARIETY

Eve @ Twist in the Taile has an awesome blog, which is full of variety; as well as books, Eve blogs about music, politics, LGBTQ+ matters, and lots more! They are on hiatus at the moment, and I can’t wait for them to come back to blogging when they’re ready.

PINTEREST- A BLOG WHICH IS FULL OF CREATIVITY AND INSPIRATION

Lia @ Lost In A Story was one of the first blogs I followed back when I started My Shelf and Myself, and she has an absolutely amazing blog! I really love Lia’s discussion posts, and she has done some really interesting projects, such as her Down the TBR Hole, and The Bad Book Project. She also has a Blogger Newbie feature on her blog, to help out new bloggers in the community, which I think is so great!

My Nominations:

Like Emillia, I am going to nominate the people mentioned in my answers above – of course, this isn’t a book tag, so feel free to skip this one out if you want. Likewise, if I haven’t nominated you and you’d like to try this anyway, please do! And happy blogging, everybody.

13 thoughts on “The Social Media Tag

  1. This is such a lovely and positive tag, aah! ❤ I must check out all these bloggers (if I didn't already know them) ASAP. Thank you so much for the shoutout; haha it's good to know that my ramblings on so many different topics are enjoyed?!? I'd really like to do this tag so hopefully I will remember to do it, eek! Just to let you know, I prefer they/them pronouns — I'm currently in the process of starting to use them properly on the blog & twitter. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ahhh I’m so sorry, I’m correcting the blog post right now! (thank you so much for letting me know)
      I’m really glad you enjoyed this tag (your blog is v awesome, and I was happy to share it with others!) – I look forward to reading your answers if you get around to doing it yourself! xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

